New Jersey Region Antique Automobile Club of America

About Us

It is an honor to have you visit the New Jersey Region of the Antique Automobile Club of America’s website. The New Jersey Region AACA was founded in 1951, for the enjoyment and preservation of automobile history. The Region still has one of its founding members very active in the club today. The Region also has numerous families, spanning several generations involved in our activities as well. While browsing the website, you will learn about the club and its activities – as you browse the site be sure to read our NATIONAL AWARD WINNING newsletter “The Roadmap”.

NJ Region AACA and the members are proud, motivated and dedicated in attracting new members by sharing the passion, knowledge, and love for historic automobiles and history. Don’t fret though the club does not just talk about cars – We get out on the road and put history in motion. We welcome you to join us the first Thursday of the month!

NJ Region AACA Mailing Address: PO BOX 890; Morris Plains, NJ 07950

Monthly meetings are held at the Morris Plains VFW Hall located at 45 Tabor Rd. in Morris Plains, NJ 07950

2021 NJ Award Winners

Even though the New Jersey Region AACA had far fewer activities during 2021 than in past years, all our committee heads were very active. There were others whose contributions helped our membership stay active and enthusiastic. We must recognize these volunteers’ contributions. Our awardees follow:

The following members received an engraved, silver plate having the NJAACA emblem at its center:

  • Our “Most Honored” member for 2021 was Abe Platt
  • For his having won the “Editor’s Trophy” in 2020, Rich Reina also received a silver plate.
  • The Participation Trophy for 2020 went to Pete Cullen, who received a silver plate as well.

The top twelve members who earned the most points for their overall contributions received an engraved, brass plate with NJAACA emblems at their center:

  • 1st place – Abe Platt, 1430 points
  • 2nd place – Bill Pritchett, 1170 points
  • 3rd place – Pete Cullen, 1095 points
  • 4th place – Dick Bettle, 1030 points
  • 5th place – Brian Pritchett, 885 points
  • 6th place – Brenda Zimmerman, 835 points
  • 7th place – Greg Roser, 820 points
  • 8th place – Jay DeBoey, 775 points
  • 9th place – Rich Reina, 595 points
  • 10th place – Al Danner, 545 points
  • 11th place – Ann Platt, 515 points
  • 12th place – Sarah Pritchett, 490 points

Top awardees of our chairs and activity coordinators were given 1-1/2” x 2” engraved brass plates with NJAACA emblems at their center:

  • For six activities chaired Abe Platt
  • For three activities chaired Bill Pritchett

The following individuals received an Appreciation Certificate for their efforts, during 2021:

  • For two activities chaired: Pat Hogan, Pete Cullen, Art Briggs
  • For one activity chaired: Bob Hedderick, Duffy Bell, Matt Verzi, Brenda Zimmerman, Ed Geller, Bob Kelly, Jay DeBoey, Rich Reina, Bob Smith, Tex Sorrell, Vince DeLisi, John Pieczynski, John Quattrocchi, Leif Mangulson, Sarah Pritchett, Denise Tuck, Bob Hudak

We congratulate our 2020/21 award winners for their continuing efforts to sustain our club’s growth and its enjoyment by its membership.

Join Us!

Contact Us